Tuesday, December 25, 2012

may joy find us all





















Greetings.
Taking the day off,
and being grateful for everything.
Today, tomorrow...
(& a special thanks to the duck!)

Sunday, December 9, 2012

sea of clouds

















cold sunrise over the river vapor, over our neighborhood

Friday, November 9, 2012

in between the stars
















reproduction of the 1st series of work I created after the massive
2011 earthquake/Fukushima mess.
Ldb

Thursday, November 8, 2012

Mashiko pottery festival













very grateful to my customers support.
本当に本当にありがとうございます!

Saturday, October 27, 2012

Autumn





















autumn skies, autumn colors

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Gallery BriverB

















Home gallery is ready!
It is a nice space above the studio, that feels good.
I will officially open the gallery this November, (by appointment only).
You are welcome to visit. More photos to come. 


Tuesday, September 11, 2012

peace<>respect

~!~Let your life blossom~!~

Sunday, September 9, 2012

schedule

9.12-.9.20
韓国ナミソムで行われる’ナミソム インターナショナル セラミック
フェスティバル’のメンバーとして展示会、ワークショップに
参加します。
I will be going to Nami Island, Korea to exhibit and participate in the workshops of the NamYi Seom International Ceramics Festival.

9.23 10:00-16:00
代々木公園けやき並木
アースデイマーケット’食の器市’に出店します。
http://www.earthdaymarket.com/
My booth will be in Yoyogi park, Tokyo, for the Earth Day Market.

10.2-10.14
そごう柏店’世界の陶芸家六人展’に参加します。
https://www2.sogo-gogo.com/wsc/519/N000048191/0/info_d
Group exhibition at SOGO, Kashiwa City.

beached




















warm ocean interim, in Niigata!

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Group Exhibition








十人十色 / Unique Expressions
2012  8.4 - 9.10

Gallery Iwaki
Fukushima Pref.

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

home gallery

feeling good to finish the last details of my home gallery!
~mixing color for earthen wall (土壁).

秋ごろ自宅ギャラリーをやーーーーっと
open
する予定です。
ブログにて詳細をお知らせしていきます。
~!~

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Under 1 Sky

opening party is on Saturday, the 16th, 18:00.
You are invited!



Saturday, June 9, 2012

Saturday, May 26, 2012

Matsudo exhibiton

  






















introducing my friend Cheri's vibrant silk painting, from New Mexico.
*please come to enjoy the GENKI COLORS!

Monday, May 21, 2012

neighborhood



annular eclipse skies 5.21.2012

Monday, May 14, 2012

nostalgic comfort

















 at the ancient studio of Kim Jong Oh & Kim Young Sik.
Mungyeong, Korea

Friday, May 11, 2012

Opening Ceremony

this tea bowl festival was like no other...
An incredible opening Mungyeong!

















video

Mungyeong, Korea

the daily walk to the festival








 




Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Mungyeong, Korea exhibit












I brought these tea bowls together with 25 ceramic vessels
to exhibit at the 2012 Mungyeong Chasabal Festival
in Mungyeong, Korea.

Mungyeong Ceramic Museum


This 'Seto-Guro Tea Bowl' was chosen for permanent display
in the Mungeong Ceramic Museum.

Thursday, April 5, 2012

Beautiful Mystery















Our lives will not last...
LET YOUR SPIRIT BLOSSOM!

偶然見つけた一滴の深い青に、僕は宇宙を連想した。
山桜の灰から作った釉薬が僕とPolka Dot Skies•水玉宇宙の始まりだった。

僕たちは宇宙と同じ。
可能性は無限にあり、境界も限界もない、それぞれが神秘的でたった一つの存在。
ただそこに存在しているだけで美しい、夜空に光る星。
僕たち一人一人がPolka Dot Skies•水玉宇宙になった。

昨年僕たちは、当たり前のことなど何一つないことを、身を以て経験した。
自然の圧倒的な力、それに向き合った時の人間の無力さと強さ。
豊かさと便利さを求めて手にしたものの代償。
これから向かうべき道。
言葉にはできないほどの深い深い思いは今も消えることはない。

変わらないものは何もない、すべての事は一瞬たりとも同じ状態を留めることはできない、今がすべてだ。人生は桜のように刹那で無常なのだ。
今ここにいる自分の存在という奇跡、もう気付いてるはず。
僕は、みんなのそれぞれの美しい花が、この広い宇宙に、自分自身の中に咲き誇るといいなと思う。
In the Polka Dot Skies...

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

now showing at Gallery Midori

extraordinary

planetary box

NO NUKES! 300兆。。。($300trillion)