Thursday, April 9, 2015

Sunday, April 5, 2015

水神様













Prayers to our Suijin-sama(Water Goddess).
Our neighborhood. On a cliff above the Naka River

Sunday, March 1, 2015

good results!

















'Celestial Witness'
2nd chamber, near center, Hamada Shoji Mashiko Noborigama, (first firing in 40 years), -One Kiln for Mashiko Potters 2015

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Hamada Shoji noborigama















 Today I had the gratifying experience of loading my ceramics into Hamada Shoji's noborigama.
Hamada's last firing of this kiln was 40 years ago.
While admiring the other local potter members going about loading their own works for this project I considered the history, the kiln's long dormancy since Hamada's passing, and the momentum of the rebuilding since the destruction by the massive earthquake.
I watched how relaxed his grandson Tomoo was going about doing his own works, challenging himself while in charge of such a grand event. A great pleasure indeed.
Today I enjoyed myself witnessing a wonderful thing happen, and had a good time in it.



 



Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Sunday, February 1, 2015

Aloha!

 












Kilauea<> Jimie's home was 10 minutes from the volcano crater rim.
Late nights..billions of stars..sounds of fire fury..nobody but us..
!!!














new land. rainbow lava.

















happy-magic Hawaiin Tea












Nice times with our friend Jimie Ramos, ceramic artist in Hawaii.

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Happy New Year!

Very grateful for all in 2014.
Thank you!

















明けましておめでとうございます。
今年もよろしくお願いします !

Sunday, December 28, 2014

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

瀬戸黒・引き出 ~Hikidashi!

猪口と茶碗。。。
sake cups & tea bowls


Saturday, December 6, 2014

SOLO EXHIBITION

Gallery Iwaki
Iwaki, Fukushima Pref., Japan


Monday, December 1, 2014

changing beauty

The leaves are leaving... & Winter time is near.
Such a beautiful time of year!
A grateful year with mountain blessings.
Warm wishes for the next...